Photo Friday: Return to the Ramayana

Last weekend I went to Solo to see a new performance of the Ramayana that had been organized. More on that later because I’m planning on using part of it for the research I’m doing while in Indonesia this month–research that I hope to also write about here. For now, though, I’ll say that it was quite contemporary and did a few interesting things with the story. It was also really well done and a lot of fun to watch.

One thought on “Photo Friday: Return to the Ramayana

  1. I’m just planning my August trip to Indonesia and this post really helped a lot! Seems like an incredible country, especially its hidden little towns and villages :)

Leave a Reply

