Photo Friday: Mosque Fountain

While I was visiting Melaka, I met up with a friend of a friend who was kind enough to show me around for several hours. We stopped at this mosque, partly because I was interested in the architecture, which apparently has Javanese and Chinese influences, and partly because my friend needed to pray. There was a fountain set up for people to wash before praying–the first that I’ve seen in any of the (admittedly few) mosques that I’ve visited.

One thought on “Photo Friday: Mosque Fountain

  1. Pingback: Photo Friday: Mosque Fountain

Leave a Reply

