A summary of two years, or My 2013 June Narrative

Each year, Shansi fellows are supposed to write a narrative documenting some aspect of their experience in Asia. Last year, I wrote about my first Ramayana performance. This year, I spent many afternoons sitting in my parents’ house with absolutely no idea of what to write. In the end, I came up with this, something trying (or perhaps not trying) to sum up my feelings on the past two years.

One thought on “A summary of two years, or My 2013 June Narrative

  1. A mixture of descriptions for sure! And now here you are, back in Indonesia, feeling much more sure of yourself most of the time. If it was all the time life would be boring!

Leave a Reply

