Texts I haven’t sent to Sara (August 24 – August 31)

  • There can only be one white monkey!
  • So you remember that mosque they were building behind Colombo? It’s looking pretty spiffy now.
  • Haaaaaaa making small talk at the immigration office on campus. Always a blast.
  • Went on a mission to find Loving Hut. FAILED. Eating a doughnut now.
  • Man smoking a cigarette in the mall like it’s no big deal. I probably should be surprised, but I feel nothing.
  • Well, now I can cross riding sidesaddle in traffic with a large box of bubur on my lap off my bucket list.
  • Whoo, psychedelic, Russian-looking mosque
  • Jakarta airport=stupidest thing ever
  • Corn flakes for breakfast. So psyched.
  • Watching saman dance. The lyrics to the whole first part were literally all variations on “Assalamu alaikum.”

One thought on “Texts I haven’t sent to Sara (August 24 – August 31)

Leave a Reply

