Thoughts that have occured to me while editing a 600+ page document over the course of a week, Day 3

  • Good work music is apparently not music that I know forwards and backwards and can play in my head on cue. Nutcracker is not conducive to getting work done. Not at all.
  • That said, having music is vital if I want to stay awake.
  • CRCS is an amazing institution and the people there know how to write. I will never doubt them.
  • Nothing important ever happens on Facebook.
  • I really need to read the Mahabharata.
  • They’re taking the Hobbits to Isengard!
  • My desktop wallpaper needs to be changed again. Preferably to something with bright colors that will keep me awake.
  • Writing in Indonesian is not like writing in English and it shows. Where is the line between translating and creating? What job should an editor really play in this process?

Leave a Reply

