Predictions from a letter I wrote to myself one year, four months, and seven days ago

  • I expect to spend a lot of time freaking out and being uncomfortable and awkward and second guessing things.
  • I hope to eventually be able to talk to people. Just in general. That has nothing to do with knowing Indonesian or not.
  • I hope to be good friends with Sara.
  • I hope to be sort of okay with teaching.
  • I hope to be able to drive.
  • I hope to be able to travel and not be too scared by traveling.
  • I’m going to have to talk to a ton of people all the time and eat a lot of weird food.

2 thoughts on “Predictions from a letter I wrote to myself one year, four months, and seven days ago

Leave a Reply

